You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My second crochet project: Amigurumi Stormtrooper

in #crochet6 years ago

I love the stormtrooper! And like you I find it fascinating how you can make threedimensional objects and forms with simply a thread of yarn. I remember when I "got" how doing the heel of a sock works, not only following the pattern but unterstanding why. I was kind of flabbergasted and got a whole new way of watching the world and objects: how could you knit that? or crochet it? What would happen if you changed a pattern this way or that?

You found the big difference between amigurumi and "western" crochet: single rows vs a continuous row. Both have their pros and cons depending on what you want to achieve. Looking forw to seeing more of your works!

PS: I see you found a constant in needlework: tangled yarn :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45