Virus poncho - crochet

in #crochet7 years ago

This poncho came together pretty fast. Its done in womens institute premium chunky yarn with a 10mm hook. The yarn is fairly light for its size so the finished poncho is warm but lightweight.

20170902_222025.jpg

I used the following tutorial for the virus pattern (jonna martinez):

I used half the number of start chains, since the wool was much bigger and that was perfect for the neck area.

Hope you guys like :)

Happy crocheting

Sort:  

Very nice, I love the pattern and how it turned out. That reminds me that I need to get to work on some cooler weather stuff for everyone. Thanks for sharing.

I love it! Nice and warm!

wow that is lovely!!

Thanks @tiredmama. Using chunky yarn it took just over a whole day to make :)

I love it. We've been getting a tiny bit of cooler (but not cool mind you) weather so I'm all about making shawls, scarves and ponchos!

I know right! Double up as wee blankets for your knees as you make them too :)

That's exactly what I'm making now...hats and scarves to prepare for the cold weather coming soon.

I have a pretty active Etsy shop and if I don't start making beanies soon I'm gonna hate myself later.

Oh my goodness yes!!! Get going on those girly!!! I told myself after we got our DSLR I would start my Etsy account...haven't done so yet. 🤦🏽‍♀️

Beautiful work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72