Crochet Tutorials Coming Soon!

in #crochet6 years ago

Trying to Make my Content REACH a Little Further...


While brainstorming what my next post should be, I decided it might be fun to make a beginners guide to making Amigurumi! Of course, one thing lead to another and I now have it divided up into a FIVE part series. Beyond that, I’m going to have to get some footage of crocheting, because you can only verbally explain so much, so I expect to be super busy over the next week.

IMG_6523.JPG

So I just wanted to drop in with a few process pictures from when I created Gina the Giraffe to sell on my Etsy page. A friend swiped her up almost immediately for her unborn baby girl, though, so I really need to get around to making another soon.

One of the hashtags I kept using while posting the process picture was #notaduck. That’s because after adding the snout, but prior to adding the ears, the colors I chose really did make her appear to be a duck.

IMG_6393.JPG

IMG_6394.JPG

IMG_E6399.JPG

So, there you have it. I wasn’t doing a lot of progress photos at the time, so I apologize for the lack of direction. Don’t worry, though, I’ll be providing a butt load of process images once I get the Amigurumi tutorials released. In the meantime, if you’d like to make a little giraffe for yourself, you can purchase the pattern from Theresa’s Crochet Shop here.

Until next time!

IMG_6499.JPG


I love feedback, so if you have any questions, ideas, or requests, make sure to leave a comment below. And, if you need more fun stuff to shove into your eyeballs, hop over and check out my YouTube channel, Chimp Skipper, or my online portfolio.

#art #crafts #yarn #fiberarts #crochet #dolls #toys #stuffedanimals #etsy #sell #tutorial #howto #tuts #beginner #guide #curie #slothicorn #animals #giraffe #bigfive #big5 #africa #wildlife #cute

Sort:  

OH!!! Look at that sweet baby face! Very nice job. I can't wait to see your tutorials. What an excellent idea!!

Lol, that’s Ripley. That was her good side at the time as all the hair on the top of her head fell out 😋

so cute giraffe? i love it

This is so cute, it hurts.

Haha, yeah. I think my Facebook friends were chomping at the bit waiting for it to go on sale. I don't think it was available more than a few hours. Theresa designs a LOT of cute toys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88