Crochet Breast Cancer Awareness Mug Cozies - Inspired by a Friend~steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crochet7 years ago

IMG_2869.jpg
IMG_2870.jpg

These crochet Breast Cancer Awareness Mug Cozies were inspired by a childhood friend of mine who beat breast cancer. We have been friends since the 3rd grade. When I learned she was diagnosed I was devastated. To help me get through that time I wanted to make something in honor of her.

IMG_2867.jpg
IMG_2868.jpg

I made these Cozies along with a matching neck warmer and sent them to her. She was thrilled and I was ecstatic that I was able to make her smile and lift her mood that day. We are so thankful she is still in remission and we pray it stays that way.

IMG_2865.jpg
IMG_2866.jpg

Do any of you use Mug Cozies for your coffee mugs?

Sort:  

very pretty !!
nice work!!

very inspiring

Thank you very much @pouchon! Glad to inspire others~ 😊

Good job, your idea is cute and also a messagge for a right and important case, very good job! I resteem it!

Thank you so much @noemilunastorta! When I have more free time I want to make more and just give them away to families that have a loved one battling with this. More Awareness is definitely needed.

Very cute and for such a good cause! Resteemed!

Thank you very much @rainbowcake! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74