Story #1: my new hobby: crocheting! 😍💕

in #crochet6 years ago

image



Hey everyone!

It’s been like two months ago since I posted something. I was out for a while as I started my new job a few weeks ago! In the meantime, I was exploring the crochetworld by watching many tutorials on YouTube and following crochetlovers on Instagram and Pinterest This resulted in two items: a crochet small bag and baby cardigan!

Currently I’m working on a cable crochet pillow cover. It’s my first time using the cable pattern and it’s not easy! well, it is when you finally know how it works!
I’ll certainly post the finish product when I’m ready 😋!

Now I’d like to show you my work:

image

This is the baby cardigan that I’ve made for my little niece Cathalina, who is 6,5 months old.

image

This small crochet pink bag was made for my other niece. It was a present for her 13th birthday and she loved it!

image

This is a picture of a project I started, but I failed in it! the product is finish though, but I didn’t like it that much 😂 so here a picture of a part of it lol.


What I like about crocheting?

Crocheting to me is a way of focusing on the present moment, the moment that I’m working on something I’d like to finish. Normally, many things are crossing my mind so I can’t focus on a certain thing. Besides that, it calms me. Knowing that I will finish a product gives me a feeling of relief that I’ve finished something.

The bad side of crocheting is that your arms and hands can hurt but it depends how much pressure or strength you use! But once you know how to crochet, it will make it easier to do this with less pressure and strength putting into it.

Are you a crochetlover?

Do you love crochet products and/or are you crocheting products yourself? Then I’d like to get in contact with you!

I will be posting more stuff about crocheting as it’s one of the main things that is happening in my life right now😂. Holla at me, crochetlovers!

Kimberley

Sort:  

you go girl! 🔥🔥🔥💪

thankssss babe! 😍

Uuuh so cute, i am not able but i like croquet things my mum made nice things too, very cute, good job!

haha thanks! Maybe you should start trying to crochet! It’s like a new door opens for you 😋

Beautiful work! I'm so glad you are enjoying crochet. If you'd like to meet fellow crocheters check out #needleworkmonday on Mondays and explore the tag... you'll find a great bunch of people there. Also check out #ultimatecrochet ... they run a crochet contest every two weeks and have some great followers. Enjoy!

ah thanks!!! superawesome. I will check out the hashtags!! thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91