Cristiano Ronaldo issues a statement on the issue of tax evasion

in #cristiano7 years ago

Portugal's Cristiano Ronaldo has issued an official statement on the case of tax evasion in Spain, where the player appeared on Monday in court in Madrid.  "The ministry knows everything about my income, because I have never hidden anything, and I did not intend to evade taxes," Cristiano said in his statement, quoted by Spanish newspaper AS.  "I always pay taxes on a voluntary basis, because I think everyone has to pay it. Those who know me know what I always ask of advisers. I've paid everything right, because I do not want to get into any trouble."  "When I signed for the Real, I did not intend to appoint a special administration for my rights, and my former lawyers at Manchester United came to Madrid, which is legitimate and legal from the UK ministry."  "It is time for justice to work, and I hope there will be a fair decision, there is no need for any pressure, and I will not comment on this issue until the decision is made," the statement concluded.

Sort:  

I hope you did pay your taxes M. Ronaldo... you earn way too much money... for kicking a ball, for God's sake. And if you didn't, I hope they hammer you for tax evasion!

I think he pays his own taxes and these charges are void !

the post it`s very good

Glad you found it helpful

Glad you found it helpful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49