El Primera: A Brief Introduction

in #crisgojar7 years ago

Greetings everyone!!! Finally, the long wait is over... Actually, I had quite a difficult time joining steemit. Compared to some of my friends who are also new like me, it took me a week or more before I was officially included in the steemit community (I guess, I'm just poor with instructions). Nevertheless, I'm still thankful with GOOGLE, YOU TUBE, some of my friends and of course steemit for assisting me at my difficult moments. (",)

So let me introduce myself first, my name is Lyndee, but you can call me Lyndz. I'm from the Philippines, from a town known as "Asia's Latin City" or "City of Flowers", Zamboanga City. Currently I'm living in UAE, working as a Surgical ICU Nurse in one of the prestigious hospital in the country.

I can speak 4 languages: Tagalog, my native tongue, English as my first language, Spanish (since my hometown has a a certain dialect which resembles that of spanish) and a little basic Arabic, which I find very useful when dealing with difficult patients as well as their significant others

Like the average normal person, I do have my favorite hobbies. Apart from sleeping and eating, I enjoy playing the guitar and learn new, nice and simple songs. I do sing along, once I make surethat the place is deserted. In fact, I almost always do concert during shower. The resounding echo inside the bathroom makes me feel as if I'm a diva (oh yeah).  Dancing is my thing as well, I particularly love doing zumba. But like singing, I tend to give my best skills without an audience. I'm fond of doing workouts too. Before I used to go to gym, like 3-4 times a week. But since  everything is increasing (prices, rents, fare, cost of living, etc.... well except the salary of course), I no longer renewed my membership. Besides, I already learned the programs. I discovered that working out in an open air is still best, not only for our lungs, but also for our sense of smell (let's face it, gym scent can sometimes be obnoxious)

Posting a blog is something new to me. I may be a person full of ideas and opinions, but I prefer sharing it verbally. I never even consider doing blogs, though some of my friends encouraged me to try, since according to them I have a lot of things to say. I was a bit hesitant at first, coz I never actually do write ups about my opinions, the more, being criticized of what I've got to say. But I reconsidered. Why not! Anyway I'm also reviewing for the IELTS exam. Blogging is actually a good opportunity for me not only to showcase my ideas but to expand my vocabulary and skills in writing. Who knows, maybe when the time comes that I will have to sit for the exam, I might get a band score of 9 for the writing skills (GODWILLING). Besides, Practice makes perfect right. And I believe blogging is a productive hobby, you will learn and earn not only in the mental aspect but FINANCIAL as well. 

Well there you have it guys. I guess the brief introduction about me would sufficed. I'm excited to meet as much bloggers as possible, learn new things, exchange ideas and of course make new friends. Looking forward for you blogs and to post mine as well!


Sort:  

Congratulations @lyndz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @lyndz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @lyndz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.54
ETH 3514.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53