My experience with the crytpocurrency in 3 months (también en Español en Steemit)

in #criptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

When I started reading about this exciting world of Cryptocurrency just 3 months ago I was absolutely skeptical about it, I am talking about September 2017. At that time the value of Bitcoin (BTC) was around 3000 euros, and It had fallen if I am not mistaken since almost 5000 euros.
To me those volatilities unsettled me a lot, they gave me very little confidence.

At that time I saw a publication promoted on Instagram about a cryptocurrency event in my city, Bilbao. I was not convinced yet and I let it go, I played it down, and weeks later I saw the publication promoted in Instagram other time, this time I didn't let it go, at that time the value of BTC was already around 7000 € and remained "stable" " Curiosity was killing me.

The event in question was a talk at the Hotel Carlton, in the heart of Bilbao, one of its most prestigious hotels, that encouraged me even more, the thing promised.
Once there, dozens of people lined up to check their invitation to the event.
The talk was given by Jose Manuel Torres (www.josemanueltorres.com) a Venezuelan crypto investor with good studies in economics, based in Bilbao and also dedicated largely to training in cryptocurrencies.

His talk was so exciting that I came to consider paying for his training, but my financial situation did not allow it at that time.
With the energy of the moment I think, not without some misgivings, buy my first amount of 10 euros. I didn't know where to do it and Blockchain.info seemed the easiest option. All right! I kept that money for a while in its wallet, I didn't know how to invest it, I had no idea how an Exchange worked.

Little by little, and with the motivation that Jose Manuel and his team had given me in the talk, I investigated on my own; many videos on youtube, some Telegram accounts, many readings, contrasting information in different media, especially in English (which is always where there is more information), Cointelegraph, Medium, etc.
I decided to create accounts in different Exchanges: Bittrex, Binance, Krakken, Poloniex, HitBTC, Cex.io, etc

Everything I think has helped me, of course I've been wrong in many things, and I still do.
One of the things that I find most difficult is where to buy and how to do it to avoid high commissions.
Without a doubt, paying with a credit card is the easiest option, and also one of the most commissions, but it is immediate, and many times the time is what rewards.

In that sense, and after blockchain.info I opted for Bit2me.com, a project in Spanish and awarded as Best Spanish Startup of the year by La Caixa and Actualidad Económica, among other interesting acknowledgments, which gave me a lot of confidence in the truth.
They are linked to Tikebit, a very simple way to buy cryptocurrencies in your corner store. There are not many shops that have it in Bilbao, in fact I had to go to Sestao to the Las Llanas Stationery after going through four erroneous addresses in Bilbao that didn't distribute it.

However over time I have seen that the prices that handle the change at the end do not compensate, due to the increase in the commissions of the BTC miners, noticing lately when comparing that even Coinbase (probably the best known place of purchase) and that I heard at the time that it was very expensive, it is one of the cheapest to buy with a Credit Card, allowing you to buy not only Bitcoin but Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum and Litecoin.

Within the groups of Telegram I highlight without a doubt to CriptoTrading Esp from whom I received a purchase alert for Status (SNT) about a month ago, on December 8th, its value has multiplied to 10 today.

93porcien status 3012018.jpg

It is a cryptocurrency based on the Ethereum network and much above described is intended for the creation of mobile apps.
The recent impulse of the value of the own Ethereum (ETH) has probably been the trigger of the increase of its value.

And (according to the source of Cripto Trading Esp):

"The best has not arrived yet. The beta version of its product will be launched during the first quarter of this 2018, a crucial event in the evolution of Status. A great future awaits this cryptocurrency, this has only just begun! "

From here just transmit you my passion for this new world that as life itself "carries a lot of RISK."
This article therefore does not intend to advocate cryptocurrencies, but to encourage people to read, to report, to contrast information and to convince themselves that it is what they want to do.

Be happy and take care of your money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57