Cringey politicians in interviews

in #cringe5 years ago

Hello everyone,

Yesterday I was checking out a few posts and found @acidyo's post about the cringey trespasser. After watching it I decided to go check out r/cringe myself since I hadn't done so in a while. I was looking through the hot list and there were two videos that immediately caught my eye. Two videos with Finnish politicians taking cringe to a whole new level. These videos are both pretty similar since they are both politicians at what seems to be the same kind of interview.

bradley-howington-P6rYiIgGT6k-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Bradley Howington on Unsplash

I added this photo for a thumbnail but also because that's kind of how I feel when watching these videos.

Let's start with the first one. This video can probably be a bit hard to watch for some people but without spoiling what's going to happen I just want to say that I warned you and it's probably NSFW. The title does spoil it so if you want to know before just look at it to make sure you can watch it.

I mean this is obviously pretty sad. This guy is very nervous and he's trying his best. Honestly I don't think many people could have handled it as well as he did. He definitely deserves some kind of prize for that alone. I wonder how he did in the following elections or whatever kind of thing this is.

And the second video is my favorite of the two.

I just love how bad the cringe is on this one. From the second they start with the French you can tell that this woman realizes she's fucked up. She probably took some beginner French in school and thought it would look super good on her resume. It was a good plan until this happened. She's still trying though and I think I hear some Finnish words in there as well. The other woman is playing it cool too she doesn't call her out or anything just sits there with her serious look and gives the interviewee all the time in the world to embarrass herself completely.

So these are the videos I wanted to share with you guys and I hope you like them.

I rarely go on r/cringe but sometimes you can find some pure gold there.

Peace!

Sort:  

lols. I can't watch all of that second one - it is just too painful.

haha omg the first one is especially bad with the timer in the background, he was so close to making it! XD

and omg the second one, just delete it from the internet and my brain please, someone find a way.

lol i din't even notice the timer. poor guy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01