You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canada TV personality Steve Ecklund Kills Cougar And Brags About It

in #crime7 years ago

Just because the Human Society has redefined words doesn't mean that those words are accurate...

All irrelevant anyways, for 2 reasons. Number one is because obviously this man is eating the animal he has harvested, and Mountain Lions are good food. Number two, is there seems to be no classification of Cougars as "Exotic"....http://www.humanesociety.org/animals/cougars/ (Can I get a little help, please? I have been tearing the web up, and still no sign...)

Hunters do something that Vegans never could: Admit they kill to eat, and actually take the responsibility for their own sustenance versus leaving someone else to murder and mutilate for them.

Who is truly more selfish?

Sort:  

"Hunters do something that Vegans never could: Admit they kill to eat, and actually take the responsibility for their own sustenance versus leaving someone else to murder and mutilate for them"
Oh I see that you are a vegan expert now... Excuse me, but who is killing and mutilating for them? what is being killed for them?

Not a vegan though, I admit I eat meat, and I have seen how animals are killed so that I can eat. It makes you think about it twice before buying a stake. I barely eat meat because I'm aware... No need to eat meat all the time...

I like that you talked about biomass in your other coment because, eating carnivores is highly inefficent.

I remember from school that only 10% of biomass passes throug to the next step on the food chain:

You can read more.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/gcsebitesize/science/edexcel_pre_2011/environment/populationsandpyramidsrev3.shtml

Also, the fact that he took a picture of himself with the dead animal all smiles... Makes me think that he had a GREAT time killing It. He could have eatten it at home with his family and friends BUT HE DIDN'T. He took a trophy picture so we all can critizise him.

What B.S! Hunters kill for sport and rarely is it done to feed their family. This is not the 19th century!

I only hunt for meat. No sport involved.

If I kill it, it gets eaten.

If you hunt to eat, then I assume you do it full time. If you shop for meat at all, then your hunting is for sport. Anything else would be hipocracy.

I hunt for meat because the meat I desire cannot be bought in the store.

I also slaughter my own chickens, cattle, hogs, lambs and goats.

If you believe killing a wild animal for non-contaminated, non-adulterated, non-processed food is hypocritical if I also happen to purchase a pack of lunchmeat at a store, then so be it.

Last I heard, chickens, cattle, hogs, lambs and goats were not considered of the exotic species. Stick with hot dogs and lunch meats and the Nature's Wild will be much better off!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38