Hi from South Africa

in #crime7 years ago

Hello steemers, allow me to introduce myself. My name is russela and i'm from Cape Town, South Africa. Well, to be more specific......i'm from Bonteheuwel in Cape Town.

About me.

I'm a furniture maker, designer, trader and a family man. I started in the furniture industry in the late 1980's. Working my way to production manager, i've decided to start my own company.  Business was not doing good to the condition of the country and i had to find alternative routes. I tried my luck with internet marketing but that too didn't work out. I just had to find something. In 2014 I advertised a product called "Rooibos tea" on the internet and soon I've attracted a lot of attention from investors. Due to the fact that my registration documents were not in order, that opportunity soon went out by the window. 

Currently, I'm feeling my way around a Forex/binary markets.

Growing up in the most toughest parts of the world is not easy. Crime and gangsterism has become a norm in the community and with the country's recession, it is hard to keep head above water. 

To me it's not about where you live but how you live. Life is short so i will have to make the most of it.

In my next post, i will tell you more about the place i grew up and the role i played in fighting crime and gangsterism.


I hope to find a new circle of friends on steemit.

Sort:  

Welcome to steem, have a nice day.

Welcome to Steem @russela I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you for the vote bottymcbotface. I'm new on steemit so i'm following you.

welcome dear to steemit
follow me nd upvote
have a great meeting

Congratulations @russela! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77