At my Killer Clown Job at Six Flags Frightfest I Referred to Myself as John Wayne Gacy...And a Man Didn't Like it

in #crime6 years ago

As you may or may not know Gacy was one of the most notorious and prolific serial killers the US has ever seen. Right up there with Bundy and Dahmer.

One of the Things Notorious about Him...

was he worked with charitable organizations , various city parades, and at children's birthday parties and hospital visits. And he would dress up and entertain them as Pogo the Clown .

Well this ole Clown....

was responsible for the murder of at least 33 teenage boys back in the early and mid 70s. Almost all of them he killed by strangulation and buried them under his house ( in the crawl space)

So Me, Being Me...

at my Six Flags Killer clown position I scare people and run after them with my plastic bloody sledgehammer prop. A number of times during the process they will ask me my clown name and I will say "Gacy...John Wayne Gacy".

Some Older Man...

apparently did not like this and proceeded to come over to this ole clown and tell me I should not be impersonated such a vile and despicable serial killer like Gacy. I countered telling him it's the Halloween season and just a joke. But he put his hands up and walked away in disgust.

Oh well...

You know that saying "you can't please everybody all the time "

So you all tell me ....am I wrong using Gacy as my alter ego in this Killer clown act ???

Cheers,
Robert "Gacy" Andrew

Sort:  

Maybe the old has personal scars from Gacy's time of terror. I personally see nothing entirely wrong with it, especially knowing fully well that it is a joke.

I feel people take things way too seriously these days

To you it is about joke, but to them who have developed fear of Gacy, it is totally wrong. But that does not make you a killer of course. Morever, check something else to use for fun, not something already known with Gacy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71