You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I was Attacked, Robbed, and Now the Hospital/Police are Holding my Passport for Ransom. Please HELP!

in #crime7 years ago

Most of the bruising (especially on my butt-cheeks) has healed up already - it's been a week now and i spent 6 of them laying in bed :/

At this point it's mostly nerve as my feet are numb and i walk with a limp. And you can't see the gash that was on the side of my head.

I have copies of the CT scan - i visited the hospital to pick them up earlier...

I mean, I know people want to see gore and blood and shit but, I was in the hospital for nearly a week. I wasn't stabbed with a knife or anything so there's not like scar tissue or giant open wounds - just tons of scrapes and small bruises now.

If it doesn't pick up traction, it's fine - I understand. People on my Facebook know this isn't bullshit and i've uploaded all the documentation from the 2nd hospital - I now have copies of the documents from the first hospital that I can put up.

My YouCaring post is 25% completed already thanks to the support of my Facebook friends and people that know I'm not lying. I don't know what else to say or do - I mean if people don't believe me, then they don't believe me. I'm not trying to sway public opinion - I just wanted to get my passport so I could leave this place. i just got my ass kicked and robbed and I've had a few people doubt me today but I understand - i Know people take advantage of situations like this for pity charity.

Tha'ts not my intention, I'm more than happy to take a picture but when I walked in to get copies of my documents today even the doctor said I looked 10x healthier than I did when I first came in on the gurney.

So I don't know what else to say - sorry I can't post pictures of blood and guts hanging out LOL i literally just got my ass kicked and my head kicked in but after a week and a lot of treatment most of it has healed up - that's why they let me go home. I just simply can't afford to pay for it now thanks to being robbed.

Sort:  

I never meant myself that I didn't trust you. Setting up the verified youcare campaign and arranging all that paperwork would blow my mind if it was all fake.
I was just saying it to help you maximise to profit from Steemit. Seeing other campaigns this would definitely have more potential, not in the same category as the darthnarva story, but for sure better than a broken car.
Take care! I have got your back!

I know you didn't mean any harm or foul buddy. I just honestly dunno other than sharing a picture of me what else I could do - unless you have some tips/pointers? I'm definitely open to learning and changing what I'm doing if it's not effective bro.

One thing laying in that bed for 5 days taught me to do was to check my ego at the door - so, if I came off as rude or acting like I knew it all, I apologize. I'm all ears if you have suggestions for things i should do differently here. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40