You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I was Attacked, Robbed, and Now the Hospital/Police are Holding my Passport for Ransom. Please HELP!

in #crime7 years ago

Thank you - shit happens sometimes - maybe it's karma catching up to me for my past, or maybe I was just in the wrong place at the wrong time. Either way, I was still able to learn a lesson while I laid in the hospital bed for 5 days and had the chance to really think about what mattered most in my list and what I was really doing to improve the quality of it, as well as how I treated others.

In a way, I feel like this was perhaps a mini blessing in disguise.

Sort:  

I think it is just a matter of perspective. Shit really does happen and it will become shittier if we dwell too much on it and dont do anything to fix it. we need to try to look at it in a positive manner so we will also attract positive energy and feel better eventually.

Anyway, hope you already got yourself sorted out. God bless you

Absolutely true. That's why I'm trying to remain focused on any positives that may come from this.

I am still trying to sort out the money situation, I have a ways to go still so I'm still without a passport but, I have 2 weeks left on my Stamp. The hospital/police want the money ASAP though so I gotta hustle my ass off and figure something out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40