You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paine & Finch White Ball Captains

in #cricket6 years ago

Interesting to see that Nathan Lyon has been included in the ODI squad. 78 Test caps v 13 ODI appearances. Presumably here's there as much for his experience as anything else, particularly with the 3 senior quick bowlers all be resting/injured.
Despite Paine being captain, I hope to see Alex Carey get some games. He looks like a talented player.

Sort:  

I suspect Carey is on the England tour as cover for Paine (expect to see him in the tour matches though) with the gloves, and he'll stay on for the T20 game before heading to Zimbabwe.

The interesting one for me was the omission of Chris Lynn, I thought he'd at least get a look in for a T20 tour.

Yes, I noticed that as well, although I wasn't sure about his fitness as he seemed to miss most of the Big Bash this year. However, he seems to be ok to play in the IPL so you'd have thought at least a place in the T20 squad would be warranted

I do think Lynn's injury history has played a part in his being overlooked. I suspect he's still on the radar, but will need a decent injury free run before being picked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64