You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why don't Americans play cricket?

in #cricket5 years ago

Well, if the American's start playing cricket let's hope they don't learn bad habits from the Aussie's - No sand-paper ball tampering thanks.

P.s. I'm an Aussie...Still not over the embarrassment that debacle caused, nor do I believe the perpetrators should have been given a second chance. Good post mate.

Sort:  

Haha let's hope not!

I find it interesting that most Aussies I talk to are still really pissed with the team for sandpaper gate. I think most English fans are happy to move on

It embarrassed us and I don't follow the team any longer. In fact I have gone right off cricket to be honest. I just lost interest. I don't like the way it was dealt with and do not agree they should still be playing. Just me though, I'm not a big fan of cheaters.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh thats a great comment .... bad habits from AUS !!!!! Team australia is a very capable team with many good players, still they never respect the game.

Ball tampering in not new now (smith and warner case) , but in past also they have indulge in many such cases.

Yeah, they are a bunch of hubris-loaded, egotistical idiots if you ask me...And I'm an Aussie saying this. They need to pull their heads in and just play the game. Not very good role-models.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70