Skipper Mithali spoke about her rare runout during ICC WCWC 2017 final..

in #cricket7 years ago

There were two rare incidents of run outs that ended in part if India's defeat. One of which involved the skipper Mithali Raj.


that was the 13th over of their innings and Laura Marsh was into the attack. Punam Raut had drifted the spin down the leg side and called for a single.

Mithali, responding to it, had taken a sprint, left her efforts halfway through. At least that is what it seemed. She didn't make the effort to dive, as Natalie Sciver at short midwicket bulleted it down to the wicketkeeper and the rest was done by Sarah Taylor.


In an interview, Mithali revealed,"My spike got stuck on the pitch. Punam called me for a run and I responded. Before I reached the half way, this thing (spike getting stuck) happened and I don't think the TV cameras captured it. I couldn't push myself hard and couldn't even make an effort to dive. I was helpless. I was gutted."

Mithali felt that since the cameras failed to capture that moment clearly, she found some weird stuff written on social media about the incident.

I respect her honesty to deliver her voice to indian fans...

Sort:  

great shots mate! @dipu

Well played Indian women team..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44