You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sporting drama at its very finest

in #cricket5 years ago

I agree with you as you make your own luck and put yourself in positions where you can take advantage. I believe new Zealand were the better team on the day and they didn't get the luck but I think the game swung on two balls in a row yesterday. Firstly the six with the steeping on the boundary and the next ball being deflected for 4 making a six as well. That is when the tie turned and you just knew it was theirs after that. I haven't seen a deflected boundary in years.

Sort:  

I can't remember ever seeing a boundary deflect off the bat in such a way and go for 4 and for it to happen in those circumstances is almost unbelievable.
Yeah other than those few key incidents NZ dominated the match and England were just clinging on via Stokes and Buttler.
I think the Boult incident will be up there with the Alan Donald run out in 1999.

More like Gibbs when he caught Steve Waugh for a duck and threw it down so fast it was deemed not a catch. Who knows if he did it on purpose as he was part of the match fixing. That is when they lost the World Cup as he went on to score a century in that game.

Damn, yeah I forgot about that. That's a much better example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44