Dish of Millefoglie Di Crepe

in #crepe6 years ago

Jesus, it's been so long since I had not thought I almost did not remember how it's done!
I really thought with melancholy the days when I could even make two well done posts a week ... But how the hell I did ?? !! Arggggggggggggg !!! ... will this be the old age ?? !! ...
... Let's say that maybe at the time I did not have a B & B of my own to manage and that luckily in December it worked at full speed! ... And I must say that despite the effort, the satisfactions I did not miss and in the end I had fun.

For New Year's Eve it was not even the final thriller: a customer of the last moment and that did not show up but, despite the convulsed hours feeling very bad with the poor Giò that bears me for days, indeed for months, with my plaintive litany, I put it all to cook something nice ... And because I admit that I'm so focused on anything other than the culinary inspiration I missed enough lately ... and it was also noticed that Giò worried about having to eat sandwiches for life, for Christmas he gave me the subscription to all the exisisting kitchen magazines ...

But let's finish with the chatter and go to the recipe: It is a millefeuille of crepe with a filling of thistles and artichokes very in theme with the season. To tell the truth more than a millefeuille had to be candy, but having forgotten the chives with which to close the candy I had to reconvert to the millefeuille ...
The recipe gave me great satisfaction, even if the photos leave a something to be desired, but we know that the lasagna is not very photogenic, and take photos in a hurry because abominable hunger does not help ...

If you try it let me know what you think!

MILLEFOGLIE DI CREPE WITH ARTICHOKES AND CARDI

basic preparations:
cracks 12 about
béchamel in the amount indicated in the recipe

for the filling:
artichokes 300 gr net already clean
cardiac 300 net already cleaned
tagiasche olives 100 gr
salami or sausage paste 300 gr
garlic
thyme
oil
pepper
salt
lemon

The doses are for a pan of about 30x20cm

For the preparation of the crepe and béchamel there is no tedium and I refer you to the recipes already published (just click on the word in blue).

I then proceed to the preparation of the filling: I cleaned artichokes and thistles and put them in acidulated water waiting for cooking.
I've cut the thistles into rather small and regular pieces to have a uniform cooking and I've cooked them ... hear, listen ... in the microwave! I put a microwave-safe container with a large glass of water and cooked them for 15 minutes at maximum power. At the end of cooking check that they are cooked enough: they must be soft but not unmade! For those who do not want to use the micro can use traditional cooking in boiling water for more or less the same minutes.

The artichokes instead I stewed them in a pan: I put in a wok a drop of oil, a clove of garlic over high heat. I then poured the artichokes cut into thin wedges and added a glass of water, I covered and I lowered the fire a little. Cooking will take about 15-20 minutes. If there is no water add the artichokes will not have to dry but remain beautiful soft. At 5 minutes from the end of cooking I added the cardoons drained from their water. At the end of cooking I added the olives and thyme and I adjusted salt.

The sausage or salami paste I focused on a frying pan and I browned it well crumbled with a wooden spoon so as to have some "crumbs" of browned meat to add to the lasagna.

Having previously prepared the cracks and béchamel sauce, I have only been able to whip the millefeuille and bake: I made a lot of layers starting to lay the cracks on the bottom, then I put the dressing on artichokes and thistles, then the béchamel sauce and last some sausage crumbs. I continued like this by alternating the ingredients to the last layer. I finished with béchamel and sausage crumbs.
I fired at 200 degrees ventilated for 20 minutes. Once baked, it should be cooled for about 10 minutes.

Sort:  

we call that dish a cheesy panini its very tasty i always eat i love this post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45