Questions

in #creepypasta7 years ago

ect.jpeg

As I was looking at the computer screen, I asked myself, "Why am I here? What am I doing?"

No, I don't have any answer to those questions. I'm just sitting in front of my monitor, trying to write something. Again, a question comes to my mind, " What am i going to do?" I ask things to myself, random things I don't have any answer to. "Why do I ask them?" "Is there something I'm missing here?" "Should I reconsider seeing some particular things in my life?".

I have no answer. I jump from question to question. As I skip my destinies, new thoughts come to me. I'm leaving something great by skipping every question I face. Sometimes I get really close at getting an answer but then another question comes to my mind. All of a sudden I lose the last question with all the things I recollected for 25 years in this room.

There's no one close to me. I'm lonely. Though, I hear, People scream and ask questions in my mind. "Are they real?" "why do they only talk to me?" Although I don't mind hearing questions from them. I still have one question right now, "Am I special?" I must be the special one. The answer to all questions.... umm... These questions are making me mad. AHHH...

The monitor starts to fade away. I stand up and see the metal door. I start kicking the door furiously. I even hear snapping sounds from my feet, every time I kick the door with more and more strength. "Am I breaking my bones?" I don't care anymore.

I know, they'll come to me soon enough. Only if I keep shouting at this rate and slam my body on this metal door. Yes, yes... ahahha.... I remember their answers. They always have an answer for all of my questions. After hearing their answer my whole world start to shatter and fall apart within me. I see red, yellow and white dots here and there...Voices in my mind start to laugh and scream at one another with joy of happiness. And after some moments everything goes to normal. They are coming....
.
.
.
I feel Too calm and peaceful. They have given me the answer. My world starts to recreate itself as well as my questions within. As I start to forget their answers to my questions. I still remember the guy telling something to the one standing behind me.He said, 'ECT'. "Why were they laughing ?" " Was there something funny?" "Am I funny?"

*If you didn't understand the plot of the story please Google "ECT"! Hope you enjoyed.

Apparently, according to Google, "Electroconvulsive therapy (ECT) is a procedure, done under general anesthesia, in which small electric currents are passed through the brain, intentionally triggering a brief seizure. ECT seems to cause changes in brain chemistry that can quickly reverse symptoms of certain mental illnesses."

Sort:  

At first i didn't get it but at the end after the explanation it became clear to me.
It is kind of sad,what if all the mental patient are living in their self-made world like this and we are not trying to understand them.

Thanks for your kind reply. Not many people try to understand the meaning of this story.

Congratulations @ashbi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86