Pedestarian Crossing

in #creepy7 years ago

Pedestarian crossing

image
One afternoon, after work I was at a crossroads. While waiting for the red light, I stood in front of a zebra cross and watched the people across from me. They are also waiting to cross, just like me.

But between them, there was a strange-looking woman.

First I thought he was wearing a mask.

But that's not it.

His face looked blurry.

I tried to observe her, but her face did not change.

I can not even recognize his face, where his nose, his eyes, or his ears.

As if his face was flat.

Strangely enough, the people around him seemed to ignore her, even though her appearance was frightening.

The red light is on.

The cars stopped and people started to cross.

So did I, but I tried to stay away from her.

He walked to the right of the zebra cross, so I could go as far as possible on the left side of the zebra cross. But he moved to the left side as well.

He walked right in my direction.

Her face was even more frightening as she approached.

I also bowed my head in fear.

At one point we passed.

I keep walking. But although I tried to avoid her, she turned around and followed me.

Once I realized, he was behind me and whispered in my ear.

"I know you can see me."

THE END

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28