A Turtle In The Garden

in #creature7 years ago

After tilling my garden earlier this year, I went outside and noticed some movement on the loosened soil.  When I made my way to it I found this little creature.  I'm sure it was searching for an easy dinner of worms that had surfaced after the garden bed had been prepared for planting.

Judging by the next couple of pictures I'd say he/she is guilty as charged....

These photos are by no means my best work, I was in a hurry to get some photos so I used my iPhone.

I'm fairly certain this little one made its way out of my garden with a full belly.

If you liked this up close look at a turtle, please comment, Upvote, resteem & follow @backrdadventures!

"Back Roads Adventures"

- Any day in the outdoors is a good day!

Sort:  

iPhone or not, these are some great pictures!!!

Just eaten grubs and tilling your ground for you.

We can all use a little help now and then....
Thanks for checking out my post!

@backrdadventures, I really like the close up. The turtle looks a little sassy. I guess I would be a little perturbed if someone/something picked up while I was eating. Thanks for sharing!

Lol - I think we would all get a little upset if our meal was interrupted by some giant pulling us away from our dinner table....
Thanks for checking out my post!

Cool, we don't get these in Wales. Are they common where you live?

Hello @pennsif - yes... there are several types of turtles commonly found here in Missouri. Some are more friendly than others, but they all help us out by eating bugs!
Thanks for checking out my post!

Lucky turtle got away with a full belly :)

I'm quite certain you're right... there's always a lot of turtle food available after tilling the garden!
Thanks for checking out my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48