Creators.

in #creators6 years ago

Why is it that consumers are celebrated more than the creators?

And I quote

" Without the creation of "Things" what would you consume? Where would you be if nothing had been created for you to consume, what purpose would you serve? The saying, Create something out of nothing is not a saying, but in fact a definition describing the very nature of someone who creates."

-MMXI Ronixfer

Your phone is not of nature, it is of creation. Not your creation, that of someone else & where would you be without it?

Sort:  

Well, I dare say my phone is a convenience of the highest order...but without it? Well.. I did without it last summer for a week when my phone went kaput...So where was I without it?

I was in heaven!

The first day felt like withdrawal from a strange drug (not that I've ever experienced that actually) But then it was awesome....I had to bike over to my sister's just to leave her a note - with a pen and paper! I walked to a friend's house and asked her...in person...to come to dinner that night. It was freeing !

But now...back on the sauce....thank you phone creator ;-)

Very inspiring post...yes, we must be more appreciative of the creators ... especially those who have been instrumental in the public good...❤

Have a great day, dear @sirlunchthehost ...☕😍

Why is it that consumers are celebrated more than the creators?

There are always a demand for more consumers but not always a demand for more creators. Creators vie for the attention of people so it seems clear that's where a difference is.

We're absolutely drowning in content, there's just not enough time for any one person to get to (i.e. consume) all the things they're interested in.

So in theory, creators have created to much? I could see that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78