The flyleaf out of clover

in #creativity6 years ago (edited)

This one didn't wake me up either...

irish-845380_640.jpg

Maybe it’s alright, maybe it’s not, I don’t know anymore where the flyleaf out of clover came past midnight again over the bridge of no return where I was hanging out and blew me a kiss around my regrets that were winding me up in that breeze so not alone.
Arrr.
And then I found myself galloping south through the ghosts of magnolia and looking for coffee, strange as strange may be.
It is right here that I realised my eyes were growing so big, and my sword was becoming far too heavy; so I rolled a smoke and lit it up and blew out smoke rings at the sky like an old bustard whose loose lips weren’t coming home any time soon and wasn’t sure if he was far from heaven, like a stray thought lingering in the dust and playing one song after another.
Huh?
Anyway, as the friendly band from next door proceeded to the next number I escaped out the door and got away just like a flyleaf out of clover.
Déjà vu man.
Later, in my hiding place, a useful surprise crept in under the door and made me dinner.
Ah, shadow, so nice to see you again I said.
I have finally tracked you down, you scoundrel and all you can say is: so nice to see you again, said the shadow.
What’s for dinner I said pointing my head in what I hoped was the direction of all my dreams.
What’s wrong with you, said the shadow, picking a leaf out of my soul?

reaching-454808_640.jpg

They made me sleep outside all night, and now I can’t open the drawer.
Never mind; we shall not meet again in this extravagance until it is convenient, or near to the end of the story; so I may as well give you some hope before I leave you; are you ready?
Well, how else would I be taken prisoner?
Whoa, just a moment here, are we talking prisoners now?
I think we must, or how else will we explain it away?
Now that’s a good point; yes, pity those ones that have no life except in the Gothic clouds of obscurity
I have now fallen down the man-hole and I can’t find the cover to protect myself, so I will say anything at all until I can get back out.

Is that how you represent yourself around here?
Well, you know, if you spend too much time under the midday sun you get touched, you know?
Then, you must take to the fields to explain yourself a little bit more, about this, until I can come up with an answer to make it all alright.
Is my not being here enough of an explanation for your answer?
I cannot arise that far to your grace before I sneeze.
This fishbowl must be full, ‘cos there sure are a lot of echoes around here, booming to be known.

fishbowl-679994_640.jpg

I’m thinking of a vindaloo curry; you?
All control has been lost and I don’t care what I’m thinking.
Then, I will order for you.
If you would be so kind to do that for me this time of life, I’d be most grateful.
Seeing as we don’t come here all that often; and your lips are so red tonight, it would be my pleasure to make you feel at home.
Sublime would be nice.
I can manage that.
Then my heart is yours.
And mine is yours for as long as you can hold it.
You got a mint?
Sure dear.
Do not call me dear; call me anything you want to, just as long as it’s short.
Are you sure you really want that?
Do I look like a jumping rabbit here?
I think I must retire to my nightly rituals now.

smoke-1031060_640.jpg

If you do that I shall be alone.
They don’t call me the flyleaf out of clover for nothing you know.
There is an expectation of rain; maybe this time next year.
You know, I can’t find an ending to this story so I am going to end it right here.
Someone told me there were monkeys around to be sold for the poor to become blind.
How does that one go?

THE WASHOUT AND SAFETY DEPARTMENT

You must sign out of here soon or go crazy

writer-1129708_640.jpg

THE END

I can say nothing more than this, ladies and gentlemen, about this reality where we’re nothing more than this and dreaming no more than our eyes can see of our soul roots.
And so I must say: adios for now; and who knows, but there may be another book coming out soon, so never despair.
Amen.
Who said that?
I said that.
Have a nice day.

Pretty pictures from Pixabay

Sort:  

This is magical realism, black comedy parody, satire, fabulation burlesque, symbolism, subjective allegory, zany, absurdist parabolicism, metaphor, metafiction, creative, surrealism, and also psychic automatism to name a few naming words...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47