I RAIN- #1 Illustrated Poem / English Version

in #creativity6 years ago

Sketch14218387.jpg
(Illustration created by me in Sketchbook Pro)

I rain.

I rain inside of me.

I rain on me.

My gaze is focused on a vacuum and my mind continues to ask questions in the air.

Questions that’re never answered.

I stagger, I feel dwarf, ephemeral, small, a point, a shadow, wobble again.
I sit on that chair and get up again feeling confused, I close my eyes and try to make the music on my iPod sound louder than those voices.

Those voices inside me are the ones that let me rain.

I rain inside of me, where there are no roofs or an umbrella.

Nobody can save you from yourself.

What was it that made me a phenomenon? I really am?
We are wild beasts trying to destroy the limits, limits that we always have to place to survive.
I open my eyes and I want to cry but I do not understand why.
I close my eyes and I want to scream but I do not understand why.

What reason? Which of many? Which one I choose? Which one do I support? What forget?

The questions make me rain and the alternatives are deep puddles.
I rain inside of me, where any drop that falls stops being water and turns into glass.
Glasses that cut me.

Glasses of the broken mirror where I saw my pupils for the last time and I knew who that reflection was.

Who I am? What am I? I am? Did I get lost? Or is this how I should always have been?

While I discover it, it rains.

banner mio.jpg

Sort:  

good history i like the rain and a good music exitos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89