You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Holistic Balance & Social Systems. My Talk to Software Engineers & Community Builders in Italy, 2016

in #creativity7 years ago (edited)

Thankyou for your kind words. Yes, the ending of denial is the most important first step we need to take to fix our problems - I agree 100%.

There was actually an engineer from Google present in the audience and I spoke with him afterwards about the issue and he admitted there was a problem, but it was a bit like talking to a member of the CIA (honestly) - where he was very cautious about saying much at all and I could feel he just wanted to get away.

And I never would have guessed it's been 16 years.

Well, actually, the previous presentation was at university and I hadn't done the work needed to give the talk.. lol. This time I was a lot more relaxed and conscious of the topics involved. Being interested in the topic, plus also taking time to listen to emotions are the keys to good public speaking, I find.

I followed you btw. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46