🎨 [Step by Step] - Tutorial: ✨ 🌘 🌸 🍃 Organdy Curtain with Rain Of Lights 🍃 🌸 🌘 ✨ - By: Tesmoforia.

in #creativity6 years ago

"The cosmos is within us. We are made of star-stuff. We are a way for the universe to know itself."

• Carl Sagan •


Tesmoforia_Luces_2018_Este Gif no es de Uso Libre, por tanto esta prohibida su republicacion o uso por terceros..gif

• "The tiny stars that I see every night before going to sleep." - Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2. Gif made by the cute and loveable @Vanuzza.

✨ 🌠 ✨

Many "old" decoration things are being retaken and adapted to more recent decoration trends, an example are the bed canopies.

• • •

👉 For example: On the present days, including bed canopies or curtains around beds, or perhaps using them in order to separate a space from another, had become a strong element in Boho, Vintage and Shabby Chic decoration styles. 👈

• • •

Our beloved Pinterest is full of references for all likes and needs, and my favorite are the ones adapted to tiny spaces.

✨ 🌠 ✨

Luces_Tesmoforia_0.jpg

• Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

✨ 🌠 ✨

On 2017, I made the complete decoration of my current bedroom, I (finally) took many vintage things out of their boxes which were gotten at Internet bazars, I restored a couple of old furniture and shelves to get the simple and romantic style that I wanted; and also I adapted a curtain to separate my bed and my minimalist closet from the rest of the space.

Buying curtains at Wish (my favorite shopping website due their prices, and the guarantee of refund if the article doesn’t reach your home) was a lot cheaper than buying fabrics to made them myself, so instead I ordered 3 simple units with Vanuzza’s help, and made a simple canopy/space separator.

👌 💸 I spent less than $15, including the lights! 💸 👌


• Organdy Curtain with Rain of Light •
« With only 3 things »

shooting-star (3).png

Luces_7.png

• "The number of safety pins will depend on the length of your curtain or canopy." - Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

lights.png

The first thing we need is a pack of at least 20 safety pins.

lights.png

Luces_2.png

• "I would recommend to buy lights with a light-colored wire instead of dark colors." - Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

lights.png

The next thing we will need are lights. It’s not necessary to buy the most cool LED lights ever, since the traditional Christmas Lights would also work perfectly (but you will need to take in consideration that if you let them on for too many hours, the lights will get hot); if those are a ”waterfall like” model, the effect will be so much prettier.

• • •

Wish_Capture_Tesmforia.jpg

• • •

The third element is the curtain, which you can get at pages such as Wish from $1 each unit (or $1 for each meter of width, although the length exceeds 2 meters).

There are lots of options to choose, like smooth and translucent/transparent options like those I chose for myself, or neon colors, embroidered with small flowers or with printed patterns, everything depends on what you need and how much are you willing to spent.


• Organdy Curtain with Rain of Light •
« In only 3 Steps! »

shooting-star (3).png

Luces_1.png

• Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

lights.png

Before placing the lights on the curtains, we need to test them and see if they work correctly.

lights.png

Luces_3.png

• Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

lights.png

We will stretch the extensions of lights along the base seam through which the curtain passes, and in the heavy points of the extension, we will use the safety pins to attach the lights into the fabric (that way it won’t be torn by the weight and/or use)

lights.png

Luces_6.png

• Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

lights.png

We will place the curtain rod in its place, and we'll check that the weight of the lights is evenly distributed.

The base of my curtain is a simple model, I installed it myself and spent no more than 20 minutes; as the bedroom I chose after moving is tiny, I didn’t surrounded my bed with the classic canopy (however this is what I’m planning to do in my next move).


« Result »

lights.png

Luces_4.png

• "The transparent organdy helps creating an illusion of amplitude." - Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

lights.png

Luces_5.png

• "To the left: unfolded curtain, to the right: folded." - Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

lights.png

This Canopy/Space Separator is also very economic, and easy to keep.

✨ 💡 ✨

✨ The actual function of this curtain is not only for decoration, this is the light I use the most in order to rest my eyes along the night, since it’s a caramel dim light which is very good for reading and working in small projects. ✨

✨ 💡 ✨

Each month or so, I recommend you to take it down, dissemble it, and washing the curtains by hand using liquid soap for delicate clothing or baby soap (that way, when it’s dry, it won’t wrinkle), since it doesn’t matter where it’s placed, the curtain with gain dust and this will be noticeable on light-colored fabrics, besides there’s also the danger of allergies.


✨ 🌘 ✨

What a marvelous October!, congratulations to all artists, and illustrators who traditionally and successfully shared their works during this Inktober 2018 (/o7o)/

And to those who haven’t finished yet, don’t be discouraged: Remember that you still count with a public and community that will be more than happy to see all your updates and works, not matter what date is.



Tesmoforia_2018_Colores.gif

Thank you so much for Reading me!

✨ 🍓 ✨ Happy, soft and creative day to all! ✨ 🍓 ✨

🍓 English Translation: @Vanuzza 🍓

✨ 🍃 ✨

🍓 Text and all Images’ Credit: @Tesmoforia 🍓

🚨 Please don’t take, edit or republish my material without permission! 🚨
💌 Would you like to get in Contact with me? - [email protected] 💌
✨ Separators: FlatIcon.com ~ • Gif´s: Giphy.com ~

All Rights Reserved / © T E S M O F O R I A - 2018

Sort:  

Very pretty !!!! I love these kinds of lighting decorations, it makes the room so magical <3 <3 <3

Omg, do you like decorations with this aesthetic? I wouldn't imagine it! That's good to know! 💖

And yes, they totally do so, they create a very especial and pretty atmosphere; my room feels a lot more comfortable since I got this canopy to separate my spaces, and when my friends visit me, they prefer to stay here despite of the very tiny space instead going to the living room hahaha~

I think that what I like the most about this decoration, is that it is good, pretty and cheap (which in Spanish represents a play on words called "the 3 Bs", which are "Bueno, Bonito y Barato" respectively. It's like the Cheap and Cheerful expression in English) (/>7<)/ 💰 ✨

Hello @tesmoforia, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

✨ 👑 Thank you so much (>u<)/ 👑 ✨

tumblr_ny6bfpDrau1r5mimmo1_1280.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79