You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2 (for now...) Ways to Challenge Your Creative Mind Every Day

in #creativity7 years ago

Been experimenting to be more proactive in writing the past weeks, i like writing but always ended up leaving it to times when ´I feel inspired' and for then coming to the realization that I haven´t written anything in 6 months.

Sort:  

I've been there many many times in the last several years from painting to starting a business. Motivation is a tricky thing. Maybe this is fodder for a future post- I've found that what really sustains me is having legitimate goals with expected consequences, essentially stretching initial inspiration into longterm purpose. If we create things just to scratch a fleeting inspirational itch, we're going to have a tough time the next day and the following...

very well put

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56