Frankie Rose - Cage Tropical (Sci-Fi Lush Pop)

in #creativity7 years ago (edited)

Rose.png

Limited White and Gold Splatter. After troubling times and seemingly hitting rock bottom, music lifted her up.

Paranormal Pop Funk, Sci-fi Synths, Lush Otherworldy Reverb and Sweet Vocal Harmonies are only a few of the musical elements that can be found on her 4th LP.

"My references aren’t just music," says Frankie, "I love old sci-fi. They Live is one of my favorite movies ever, same with Suspiria. 80’s sci-fi movies with a John Carpenter soundtrack, with silly synths – that makes it into my file, to the point that I’ll write lyrics incorporating that kind of stuff. It’s in there."

Here are the first 2 singles...

Trouble

Red Museum


It comes out August 11, 2017 but you can pre-order now:
(bandcamp)
(slumberland records)

rrr.png

Here's one of her older songs. If you like these songs, get the LP.
It's a beautiful record and most likely an instant classic in the Shoegaze-Reverb-Space-Pop genre.

Night Swim




"I feel like I am finally free from worrying about an outcome. I don’t care. I already lost everything. I already had the worst-case scenario. When that happens, you do become free."
23232323.png


'til next time steemos,
Love Waves and Light Words.......
swp23.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by soundwavesphoton from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

really cool thanks for sharing!

@vinylshopus Nice! thanks for reading, I love finding Record Enthusiasts.

We have over 200000 records :)

"I'm in trouble, night swimming in a red museum"

Marvelous selection, psychedelic as I enjoy. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65