Making hearts ^_^

Every year, during January and the first part of February, I'm always busy with my hearts ^_^ Yes, my "hearts" (that are crochet coasters in form of heart) are my "best seller" in this period of the year, because they are very appreciated as Valentine gift. Some of my customers love them on every season, but when they order some of them  in this period I always ask them if they are for a valentine gift, to be sure they arrive in time for Valentine Day.

Now I'm working on about 20 heart coasters in different colors for one of my repeat customer who live in Australia. These coasters are not a Valentine gift, so there are no problem for the time delivery (from Italy to Australia it needs about 3-5 weeks to arrive^_^ ).

I sell this hearts in my Etsy shop from about 5 years and I have to say, in the 2014, they were featured in a article of the Huffington Post Canada that you can see here: http://www.huffingtonpost.ca/2014/01/22/cute-valentines-day-ideas_n_4639470.html?utm_hp_ref=ca-valentines-day-ideas

After that article, every year I sold many of them and I love to say that I invaded the world with my hearts ^_^

See ya later

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

one thing..... why there are so many holes in the heart?? ;p

You're right :P It's because the wind of love can enter inside the heart :D

:/
my heart going to have several holes to listen from you...

Those are pretty sweet looking coasters! They would be pretty cool to make a few up and pass out to friends.

@silviabeneforti has golden hands, crochet, haven't seen that kind of craft for a long time :) Only old ladies here are doing it still and it's pity since it's so nice and can be applied in so many ways..

Also here in Italy there are many old women who do it, but in the last years also many young girl because they "discovered" crochet can be useful to make nice thing using some new colors ^_^

Hi my dear! These hearts 💕 so beautiful, I think it’s a good gift in valentine day, souvenir.

I see a lot of creativity in the coasters and judging by its beautiful appearance, am quit convinced that it makes fashion sense and is really worth gifting to loved ones not just on valentines but other festive seasons like Christmas. My mum is so dear to my heart as am not married yet and happens to be my first love that i would love to gift these heart coasters atleast for now until i get married and although even in marriage. Keep up the nice work

So lovely words for your mum! You're a very sweet son, I think your mother is really proud of you ^_^

This might also be a great gift for mother's day!! Giving my mother a vacuum cleaner only made her angry last year xD JK

A vacuum cleaner it's really a thing that can make a mum angry ahahah lol

you are so good making crochet. This hearts are so cute ♥

Thanks so much ^_^

These are awesome, I wonder how much would it take to make

I can make one of these in about 30 minutes ( I crochet since I was a child ^_^)

Beautiful my dear friend! I have a friend here in Ft Smith, the lady that works at the store who does beautiful crochet work. I got her to start a Steemit account but I can't get her to post anything. I keep telling her she can post her stuff and maybe sell it here, or give lessons- something! She makes really fine stuff!!!

It would be wonderful!!! I love so much to see crochet works and I think it's great if she can wrote some lessons to share here (I can't do it because I don't know the "technical" words to teach crochet in English :P ).

If I could only get her to do it! I have some sad news... when I went to get donuts this morning Roland was outside the door. He got into a fight with some bigger animal last night and got killed. I had to give him a funeral this morning... I feel so sad- he was like a friend!

oh no! I'm so so sorry :( It's really a very bad news... :( I know, it's a circle of life, but it's really too sad to know Roland's death :( A big hug, dear friend, from heart and sincerily.

Thank you my sweet friend! I kind of feel like it's my fault- he was there looking for food. I put food out in his place today and somebody ate it- maybe Archie or Silvia... I haven't seen them for a while.

What a creative idea! Indeed a beautiful gift for Valentines. Heart coaster. Thanks you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82