Knitting ^_^

As I wrote yesterday, during the winter nights I love to knit scarf and I started to work on a new scarf for me. I'm working on this scarf after the dinner, when my eyes are too tired to paint and I'm using some different colored wool yarn skeins that I had at home.

At now, it measures about 50 cm (19,7") and I have to add other 150 cm because I want a very long scarf!

I have many different little balls of wool, leftover of scarves and hats that I made in the past, so this scarf will be in multicolored stripes, similar (but not the same ^_^) the the fantastic scarf of the fourth Doctor Who.

(image source)

I found the pattern to make exactly the scarf of the Doctor, but I need many many skeins of different colors to make this  and it's really expensive. Here in Italy a skein of good wool yarn cost about 4-5 € and I need 26 skeins for the scarf of the Doctor (and many hours to do it, because it's really really long!). So, now, I'm knitting something similar using the skeins that I had, but maybe in the future I'll work on a Doctor Who scarf to make a gift to my hubby ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia

silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Hey, Silvia. As funny as it may sound, I once tried to knit a scarf for myself - I spent 2 evenings fighting with the yarn and the knitting needles. Eventually, I got so nervous that I broke one of the needles, and it was the mother of my ex who then finished the scarf:

IMG_20171115_235023.jpg

I hope you don't have troubles with the knitting :)

Cool! We used also similar colors!!! Super! Fortunately I don't have troubles with the knitting because I "exercised" my hands since I was a child ^^ Now, for me, it's a relaxing activities, but the first years I broken many many needles ^^

Yeah, that's what I thought about the colors last night 😁 Persistence is the key, which I, unfortunately, don't have :)

Oh that takes me back a few years.... I used to do a lot of knitting, but as in Italy, wool is quite expensive to buy, and I found it much cheaper to buy the finished article.
I made pullovers, scarves, mittens hats and jackets at one time.
It's such a great feeling of satisfaction when the item is finished...and you can say "I made that myself". 😀

It's true, it's really a great feeling of satisfaction! Fortunately, If I don't need to have specific colors, in the market I can find some big skeins of wool less expensive than in the shops, but it's really "random" ;)

Great!
My grandma used to make this for me when I was little.
I have dozens of them in wardrobe.

The same for me, but my grandma teached me hot to knit and saw now I can make many scarf for me and my daughter ^_^

Looking forward to the final one^^ If I could knit, I would challenge Harry Potter's Gryffindor scarf :P

I made a Gryffindor scarf for my daughter some years ago :D

@steem-marketing has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51