Happy Saturday full of colors!

I want to start my Saturday watching many different colors and so I took my colored old scarves out from my closet! I made these scarves about 4 years ago and I use them when I need (yes, sometimes I feel the needed to wear something really colored! ^_^) to stay warm and between many colors.

There's something better than start a Saturday wearing something that make you happy? ^_^

To make them I created many granny squares using my hook and some wool yarn skeins and I stitched them all together in a long stripes. My grandmother, when I was a child, used to crochet these granny squares to make some blankets for the bed, but I don't have enough patience to create enough squares for a big blankets and so I prefer to realize scarves with them ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Crochet? That's my project back when I was 9 or 10 and had projects again with it when I was in high school. I got addicted to it for a while sometimes I just bring a yarn and a hook in my bag to pass time. :) It's been more than a decade ever since. Yahah this makes me feel old. ^^

You don't make you feel old, because I know also some young girls that do the same!!! ^_^

Hi my dear! When i see these granny squares i remind my grandmother, when i was small, she made many clothes for me like hate and some Gloves & Stockings, they was very beautiful and colorful like you made.
These great work I want to learn how i make them for my daughter but i don't know 🤷‍♀️.

Dear friend, I learned crochet (and knit too) thanks my grandmother, but I know there are many videos in different languages on youtube that are really useful to start this nice activities. Maybe they can help you to learn the first steps ^_^

wow Beautifull 😍

Why you insert a link to your content on the comments? Sorry, but it's a spam comment and this community don't appreciate spammers.

Thanks for suggestion .its not happen again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71