Creating some tiny decorations for the Christmas time ^_^

Yesterday I talked about how much I love the Cristmas spirit, even if we are just at the half of November. Every year, in this season, I work on some little decorations in the Christmas theme for my home, to parteciate at the Christmas markets in my city and to gift to relatives and friends.

This morning I work on a "prototype" for a tiny Christmas tree, tiny enough to stay in a test tube.

To make this tree I used some pieces of recycled tea bags. I love to use this paper, because it's really "light" and I can easily shape it in the forms that I need. I created a simple cone glued the pieces of paper and after I used my acrylic colors to give it the right shade of green and add some colored doits.

At the end, I gave it some coats of protective varnish and I added a "tree trunk" to fixe it on the base.

It's just a prototype and I have to adjust something, but I think it can be nice as a Cristmas decoration and I can use a similar tecnique in some of my sculptures too ;)

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

How cool my dear friend... I usually just stick up one of these and call it good...

ahahah beautiful and useful ^_^

These nice shots! Very good to use recycled tea bag, it looks so beautiful! Me also i like the Christmas 🎄, i see just the green and red color.

Im feeling the Christmas spirit. I love this @silviabeneforti

This is adorable. I am insane over christmas and I also love bottle brush trees, which this made me think of. I can't wait to see the next step, as you did say this was a prototype. Love.

Veramente molto carino! (;

Grazieeeeeeeeeee! ^_^

Thanks so much, dear Ursula ^_^

A creative use for tea bags. Well done!

very nice. very creative, I agree that it would make a very good christmas decoration; add some string to the top and you have a tree ornament.

Can’t believe Christmas season is coming.

I'm drinking many many cups of tea to collect the paper of tea bags. Fortunately I like tea (even if I like coffee more than tea :P)

I quite like the of cup of tea myself, it's good to mix it up :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18