Paper Beads and a Dragon

in #creativity6 years ago (edited)

page.jpg

It's funny when you have this whole vision of what your weekend is going to be, and then you realize that you entirely forgot it was Mother's Day weekend. My weekend extends into Monday. Sunday ended up being a day where I accomplished nada.

Today? Well, I had high expectations. One of my favorite things to create are paper beads. I have a curtain of them in the closet just waiting to be used. I have coffee cans full of them. I have tons that are glazed and many, many more that are not. 20180409_122258.jpg

Glazed several sets today and then worked on sculpting some pendants. I love dragons. I was dubbed the Dragon Lady many oodles of years ago when I created dragon beads. I would sell just the beads then. Now, I just want to create fully jewelry pieces.

()

Nail polish is not outlasting my "productivity." Not today! After sculpting three pendants and then fighting with the wire for this one, I did end up with one completed necklace. I used paper beads that I made from a recycled magazine page probably about a year ago.

I managed to complete absolutely nothing else today. Oh, I started a load of laundry. smile

https://www.etsy.com/listing/600525218/sculpted-dragon-pendant-wire-and-purple

Sort:  

Love the dragon!
PS - You're ahead of me, my load of alundrey is still sitting there waiting for me.

I have this thing where I leave laundry to the last minute, and then I'm dragging before bed to try to get it all done in the dryer. :D

What a beautiful necklace! All the components are pretty by themselves, but they're perfect all together. I like the wire and beads wrapped around the dragon pendant itself, because they add such nice detail.

Thank you so, so much! I feel they are a labor of love. Making teeny dragons is probably one of my favorite things. Paper beads, though, are addictive to make. :D

Beautiful! It's good to find this kind of work in the Steemit community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57