Creativebot - How it can help you achieve. MSP/PALnet initiative.

in #creativity7 years ago (edited)

minnowsupport.jpg


So a few people have been asking me about the differences between the bots available to users of PALnet and the MinnowSupport Project, and I figured I should write up a post about what exactly it does.

@msp-creativebot is a bot that seeks out original creative content from its delegates and up-votes it. It is quite simply a tool to enable you to spend less time curating and leaving more room for those creative hands of yours to sculpt, draw, paint, perform and write the highest quality content in your chosen fields of interest.

It is my opinion that encouraging shine in our minnows is a very important thing, and am hoping that his will translate directly into higher quality content across Steemit in general.

By leveraging the power of our creative efforts together, we can uplift and empower one another and lift our content from the noise into somewhere eyes will fall on it.

As an aside, any delegation of 100 Steem Power or more to @msp-creativebot will be granted membership to PALnet, a pretty green delegate name, much respect and admiration from all and also added to the delegate voting trail of @msp-lovebot. (Thanks @aggroed you are a legend)

If you have any further questions about PALnet Minnowsupport project, or @msp-creativebot, feel free to join us on discord here and ask in chat ( https://discord.gg/yWn29K3 ) or in the comments section below.

Much love and creativity dearest readers.

Look forward to hearing from you. <3


4.png

Sort:  

Hello, I deligated 100 sp to creativebot following instructions, this one of those times I read late the part I should let you know I was going to. I'm agoraphobic so announcing things isn't in my comfort zone. Thank-you for this.

Got you sorted bud, might want to join in the fun at the MSP discord if you ever feel like it, we have a quiet room for people who prefer a slower pace..

can join here. https://discord.gg/yWn29K3

Thanks for the support. <3

I would love to look into it and possibly because a user myself. Can someone hold my hand and explain this to me. Thanks in advance.

Thanks you very much for your help and support
I am your new follower
Have a lovely time helping
Upvoted

That sounds like an awesome plan. Hows your day going

If only I had 100 to give, (sigh) great post.

You can start with a delegation as low as 10sp. The 100 sp example is to be added to both creative and love bot.

Hei sammosk....
I wrongly left the PAL....
Is there any wayto join it

Links at the bottom of the page. Discord link.

It says invitation link is expired

I'll make a new one. weird.

I see thank you for sharing that information I think I will wait to get to at least 30 sp before I do anything.

LONG LIVE CREATO BOT

Ariiise. <3

It make sense but i hope the others will not block it... upvoted, resteem

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $42.08 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I'm working hard to put up original art work & encouragement for other artist, trying to gain enough steem power to help promote the arts so my votes will make a difference in curation.
Don't have 100 yet to help out here but i'm on the discord and use #minnowsupport on my posts.
Keep up the good work, i appreciate the support - Steemit & the Arts can be huge if it's curated well!

Agreed! the 100 sp example is just for being added to both bots, as far as I'm concerned I am happy to add any delegates to the creativebot that pass muster in terms of not being spam happy, have quality original content, and create for everyone to enjoy at steemit!

I've only been on Steemit for a bit over a week so still trying to find my way around.
My Rep got a good boost the other day with a drawing that must have got a vote from a whale but my steem power is pretty poor - 14.439. Maybe in a week it'll get a little boost when that post pays out?
I'm in Australia so i wonder if it's the timezone that affects posts being seen? By the time Euro/USA get online posts from Aussies can be down the list and past the view of users who don't scroll much.
I always try to encourage and support the original artists regardless of their rep, i just look at the quality and support them with comments and votes, i don't resteem bikini travel blogs just to rep whore so maybe that's why the steem isn't growing too fast?
Check out my blog and if it cuts the mustard then i'm happy to be added to help promote the arts - will donate when i got something to give!

I think a good first step would be to join in at minnow support discord, signing up for the bots there (banjo and minnowsupport) can give you the little boost you need to get visibility and get your account started.

There is definitely a 'good time' to post for max visibility but I tend to just post whenever I feel like hitting submit, I figure if the content is good it will rise to the top one way or another.

I like your blog and you got a follow out of me, jump on discord and we can have a chat. Much love and thanks for the support.

Thanks man, i use the vote bot on minnow support - it's about the only way to get votes so the post doesn't disappear instantly! lol.

I'll check out the discord chat and say hi.

Thanks for the support!

So that makes sense!

Congratulations @sammosk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I downloaded the app but that's as far as I got! I really have to get in on all this. Thanks for the hard work and info! (I'm a creative writer and would love the boost.)

Looking forward to seeing you on discord and as a delegate to the creativebot :) much love <3

I got set up last night!

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!! welcome to the -pond- <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60