RH MODERN: Page 394-395 / CADIZ COFFEE TABLE

in #creativity7 years ago

Untitled2_wm.png

This design is presented in aluminum and is made by José A. Gandía-Blasco from Valencia, Spain.

IMG_6501.jpg

The thin metal slats contrasted with the strength of the frame creates an interesting play.

I start off with a guess that the coffee tables legs are a fourth of the length of the table. I then assume the width is 1.5 times the height of the table.

The slats are half the width of the table leg, but are offset with a space so the width of the leg falls halfway between the second slat after the first gap.

a - pre-extrusion rectangle
b - extruded rectangle / cuboid
c - rotated cuboid
d - cuboid with a smaller cuboid removed
e - table surface slat

In Sketchup, you need some sort of scaffolding to guarantee equal spacing. I have spaced out these lines evenly so that I can drop in the aluminum slats.

I then took one of the slats and resized it to go along the side of the top of the table as seen in the original image.

A nice touch to this image is the bowl of succulents along with the low angle light on white flooring.


Monroe Tables

Sort:  

This is exactly the type of design I love! I have pieces similar! love!

Looks like a neat little table ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65