Creating a one of a kind wardrobe for my son - FNOSM Vintage Hoops jumper

Rhys 2 Elegant BW.jpg

I've been on a quest to create a hand-sewn, one of a kind wardrobe for my son.

Sewing is my creative happy place. Taking an inspiration from thought to thing is a pretty powerful feat, it's the process of creation.

I wanted to add a couple of sweatshirts to the wardrobe and this graphic has been on my "to create" list for a while now.

I really loved the jacket Parris Goebel was wearing in the video and thought it would look good as a graphic for the line.

Parris Goebel New Kings still.JPG
(Image property of Parris Goebel)

I found this really amazing reversible scuba knit fabric. I chose the Recess Raglan sewing pattern from See Kate Sew to make the sweatshirt on my serger sewing machine.

I created the graphic using public domain artwork I found online.

Vintage BBall graphics.jpg

Instead of using white heat transfer vinyl, I chose to use reflective tape for the front graphic, as well as the arm piece.

If I had to rate it, I'd say it was DOPE SHIT but I'm biased. My son has requested the shirt on a couple of occasions (first time ever) so he may think it's DOPE SHIT too...in spite of what his face says:|

Rhys FNOSM Vintage Hoops jumper - BWLow Key action.jpg

I shall call it - The FNOSM Vintage Hoops jumper!

One sweatshirt down...more clothes to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54