Becoming the Artist of my Own Life. How wine and paint night inspired me to make a change

in #creativity8 years ago

You don't have to be Picasso or @katecloud to be an artist, you simply need to pour some paint and pick up a brush.  Taping into your creative side is like unlocking a secret garden of fairies and pixie dust that then sprinkle your life with the willingness to think and live outside the box.  I find I get stuck in my routines, to be honest, they help me get a lot done and I find comfort in that.  They also can get me in a rut where I take situations for face value and don't really see the deeper connections that surround us all.  I took a paint class with Seaside Art from Badway Creative (http://www.badwayroots.com/#!programs/cee5) .  I drank wine, I mixed paint colors, I used a brush against a canvas and before I knew it, coconuts! After class I felt so inspired.  It was a feeling that I want to experience over and over again.  I felt open, light, connected to self, connected to creation.  It reassured me I can create whatever my little heart desires, on the canvas and in life and it gave me the confidence to make decisions I had been muling over for the past few weeks.  


After class, I decided to trim back my very full schedule and take a teaching hiatus from yoga.  It is time I get back to being a student, a student of yoga, life, art, relationships.  Brushing paint on a canvas and creating a magnificent picture that I am proud of inspired me to create a new picture of how my life looks.  We can change anything we want at any given moment. We can erase, paint over, alter with color, and throwaway, there is always ways to change things up.  I invite you to see your world as a beautiful painting.  Do you love it? Can anything change? I encourage you to become the artist of your life. 





Namaste,

Miss Jessica


Sort:  

awww...this is beautiful! Sometimes taking a break from our efforts is exactly the reset we need to see clearly what we want to change. I'm inspired @missjessica. :)

very nice coconut painting

That's a quote to remember, "and before I knew it, coconuts"! That will be useful for a lot of situations - lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05