I like reading my old posts

in #creativity5 years ago (edited)

Looking back at my old posts I wrote a tone of crazy poems. For the last year I have just been blogging random stories.

I don't have the energy I used to have but I will pop in every once and a while. I just want to share some of the stuff my students have been doing in class.

This week's class is about describing people in English. They are Korean kids so English is their second language. There is not a lot they need to remember for each lesson, but I drill it again and again with a tone of activities.

This activity in particular I like a lot. It's called sketch and describe. The students had 5 minutes to draw anything they wanted and then describe it using the key expressions.

This isn't artwork, but I was surprised at the collection I got.

7z4tjprvbv.jpg

imtv6it831.jpg

owhqvhxyw1.jpg

lnqn81dniu.jpg

These are just a few. It's amazing what elementary students can come up with in five minutes.

I think you will see more sketches coming along in the near future.

@mineopoly

Sort:  

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I like the soju bottle. I wonder who that is?

Good observation. Kids just fart characters out of their imaginations. Probably a relative.

First of all, welcome back!

And these are some good stuff. I will get my little rascal have a look 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

These are just kids scribbles but they are better than me. I didn't hear much about your little rascals. I hope they are doing well.

She hasn't got the time to reply yet. She prefer Facebook and Instagram 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

It's awesome to see their imaginations come to life as they learn! <3

I'm glad you can see what I see. I hope you enjoy the Indiana Fall season and keep healthy.

Oh, these are so cool @mineopoly!

I think teaching these kids is what keeps my brain from getting old. As much as I can't stand their any pants and short attention spans they are a source of inspiration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78