What Is Creative Writing?

in #creativity6 years ago

Introduction About Creative Writing:

Creative writing is about new ideas on the writing to attract people. Today, a trainer came to YEP to teach us about this topic. I have learned many things with her teaching. There were several ways to start a creative writing. LOTS which stands for Language Of The Senses, use our 5 senses to write amazing stuff. Those senses are seeing, hearing, smelling/tasting, touching, and feeling. Write according to these senses will make your writing more interesting. As the famous philosophy-Aristotle has said, writing should follow 3 ways such as Ethos, Logos, and Pathos. Ethos which means write about the character, Logos basically is logic and Pathos is about heart. Always bear in mind about the 5Ws and 1H technique, What? Why? Who? Where? When? How?
creative-writing-870x579.jpg
Image source

Example Of Creative Writing:

Little Story Of My Life!!!
Hey ladies and gentlemen, my is Melissa Mephibosheth and I'm 19 years old. I'm Chinese that imported from China, haha, I'm just kidding. I'm a Malaysian and the name Mephibosheth was chosen by myself, my Chinese name was Sum Mei San. I'm a girl with big and black spectacle, shorter than 155cm and I'm as fat as a Doraemon. I have just finished my journey as a secondary student last year.

Know what? Actually, I came from a problematic family background. I decided to stay in an unprivileged home called Yayasan Sunbeams Home which located in Cheras, Kuala Lumpur since I was 12 years old. My life journey always went up and down like a roller coaster. Sunbeams Home was like a “Big Family” and they have given me the greatest love to me.

I'm an Angry Bird that easily gets angry and frustrated, and I cannot wait for others because I'm an impatient person. After I'm coming to Sunbeams Home, I started to have many hobbies. Basically, I have some fun hobbies such as drawing doodle, kayaking, dancing, playing instrument, swimming, cook some new dishes, and more.

I might have gone through many unhappy life moments but all of that won't stop me from going towards a successful life. I personally believe that all these happen for a purpose. I have gone through many sad moments throughout my life journey, my parents were both drug addicts. Last time, I didn't really spend much time with them until they all passed away, I felt so regret being so stubborn. Families are really important in our life, I hope you guys won't follow my path. Just spend more time with your family. Now, I have a wonderful 'god-family' with me.

Thank you so much for reading! That's all for today, hope you guys would like it. Don't forget to UPVOTE and FOLLOW me.
200w_d.gif

Sort:  

Spend quality time with your family / friends that you want to spend time with!

Alrite.....(-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05