You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Reasons Why Steemit is an Artist’s Dream Come True!

in #creativity6 years ago

Indeed, I've been so happy to receive payment, even if still very small right now, for each post I make =) ... The work-in-progress point is an important one that I haven't really taken into consideration... Must try remember to save screenshots as I work for this!

Btw, Lily, did you ever read the comments that @insideoutlet and I were making about you? ;P We thought you might see them since we tagged you but perhaps you don't have @ginabot? =)

Sort:  

I don’t use @ginabot! Now I want to know, haha. Where and what?

And as for work-in-progress posts--what the nut, getting paid to just post pictures of what you’re working on?! It’s almost like making a wage for what you’re doing, even if on a small level!

lol... You should really get Ginabot! ... It's so very useful. I don't think I could do Steemit without her now.

And yeah! Amateur artists getting paid to work!? What a concept. lol.

We tagged you because we were talking about an idea for a collaboration between us three:
I start a story, only 2 or three paragraphs.
In a new post, @insideoutlet continues the story... Another 2 or 3 paragraphs.
And then you continue it, again, only a few paragraphs.
Then it circles back to me.
We do maybe 3 or 4 rounds before ending the story (or else just let it end whenever it feels like it is ending naturally).
Just something cool to experiment with =) What you think?

Oh sweet, that sounds really awesome. If you two have ideas pop ‘em my way and I think I’d definitely be interested. I’m really busy through the first weekend in March but then have a little more time. :)

Oh, there's not much more to pop your way actually - the idea is that. I'll start a story, Erin continues, you continue on hers, and so we go =) Just needed to know if you were willing =)

And don't worry about the time - it's really supposed to be 3 paragraphs each post max., with no 'hand in' date either. With three of us writing, we'd probably each only have to write once a week or so.

But ok - I'll start it next Saturday (March the 3rd). Coolbeans!

Sounds awesome, fun times! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31