My Final Fantasy

in #creativity7 years ago

For a guy, I think I play too much of video games. But I have an excuse! I started off as a nerdy one. I was the king of word processing. I used to help my paired partner during computer class. Everyone had to type out boring passages of various compositions we wrote by hand and then get them printed which kinda defeats the purpose of writing it out in the first place right? But I was really nice to my partner (a sweet girl of demure nature, by the way) and I would help out type out both mine and hers. Maybe i just enjoyed hogging the computer which adds to the credibility of my nerdy nature. That was during my primary school days. Then I started progressing on to become phallic-oriented during secondary school. Ah!!! the sweet innocence of youth. I accidentally discovered the thrill of cruising in the shopping mall near my home.

My roots are with the nerdy ones. I enjoy going on for hours with fellow video gamers about topics such as secret levels and how to go about getting the strongest weapon early in the game. It's getting hard to pull off the nerd thing though. Final Fantasy 13 is my favorite. The story is just the world and the path leading to the final boss. This is why I so enjoy playing and I've been an ardent fan of Final Fantasy since I discovered it on my big bulky gameboy during primary school.

I still remember Final Fantasy Three where the characters were cute little things with spiky hair and the enemies appeared in block formation during the turn-based battles. The music came out in beeps and bops and slashes and bangs. The storyline was oh-so-innocent with the clear lines drawn between who the good and bad guys were. Evil looked evil and the good looked really dashing. Though I can assure you it's hard to tell good-looking from the ugly in less than 50 pixels on a gameboy screen.

Look at how far Final Fantasy has come now. The characters are so life-like that you can even see everything from their japanese manga-styled hair, the colour of their unnatural eyes (yellow, blue and green irises). To me, the old Final Fantasy XII is the sexiest in the series. Half of the men in the game are in various forms of undress. Maybe it's the climate where the game exists in (tropical forest to scorching deserts), and all 6 glorious abs exposed for the world to see.

And it goes on and on and I will always be a fan for Final Fantasy. And congrats on Square Enix's 30th anniversary!

Most of my write ups, ideas or thoughts or contents are from books, blogs or own experiences that I find it interesting to share. The little things that remind us of our daily life and be gratitude towards life.

The color of your energy. Thank you steemit ! Thank you for reading !

Source: Photos are from flickr.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50