Wooden Snowman Hat - Wife's Love of Power Tools Puts Me to Shame ... But I'm Okay With That

in #creativity7 years ago

I'm somewhat ashamed to admit my wife is more at home with power tools then I am. She loves using them to cut, sand and sculpt "stuff" into cute crafts, and in a few cases, actual furniture. I look at power tools as a choir and think to myself, "well I'm about to waste a few hours on a perfectly good Saturday doing something I'd rather not be doing."

She on the other hand finds it therapeutic, even a mini escape from reality, from the life she lives raising our 3 young children. She loves using the upcoming seasons as inspiration, and this year is no exception. Since we are in Minnesota, it is quickly becoming cold and not better way to get it the spirit then a custom made wooden Snowman hat showing up in our house.

commercial photography locations

Opposites do truly attract and it makes my world some much more beautiful.

Sort:  

This is awesome; kindly tell your wife to included (in future posts) the pictures of the whole process and also write detailed instructions on how to do it, or make a time-lapse video of the whole process. I will then promote your posts and you can earn handsome rewards for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61