Sort:  

Hi @kristyglas, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @kristglas doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Lovely painting 😍 I totally love the colors you have chosen and can so relate to you being impatient for the colors to dry. I always work in a rush ( no idea why) so I seldom use watercolor as they slow me down 😂
Thank you for providing the background for the mermaid mythology, I have never researched this, so very helpful for me.
Thank you for sharing

Thank you! Me too! I love to work fast, so this is a useful challenge for me ^^
It's very interesting and the ink has even more cool various Mermaid examples, definitely worth checking out!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you ^^

Lovely mermaids, @kristyglas ! The detailing for each is so nice, since they are different to each other, and I like how koi fish scales one looks really like koi fish scales <3

Thank you :D It's a bit of experimentation and luck.

The koi mermaid is my favourite, but the colours on all three are beautiful.

Thank you :D Yeah I like how the tail pattern turned out ^^ Usually yellow is my least favorite color, but it works great here.

The design you did in watercolor is very nice, I love how it looks I think it's a great job! Thank you for sharing :)

Always inspiring to see your work, @kristyglas ... resteemed :D

Who doesn't love a mermaid?! And your three here are wonderful! So colorful and fanciful; I love that you did this in watercolor too. Your poem at the end is very thoughtful as well, touching on all the senses! Thanks for sharing this!

Thank you! <3 It was fun making it, I love how some artists use watercolors, I have a lot more to learn :D

When I grow up I want to be a Merman!

Well I hope you do!! :D
xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55