๐Ÿ•’I'm building a STEEMIT CLOCK, my first part arrived TODAY! Check it out!๐Ÿ•’

in #creativity โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

20180228_202615.jpg

steem crta.png

Hey Steemians!

Hopefully your having a great day as well! Today I want to share something that was on my mind for some time now, doing something to honor @steemit and show my appreciation for the platform. After the logo change, a lot of people weren't too happy with that while I've embraced changes as I feel it will do good for us in the long run.

Recently I made a total renovation at home, feeling super happy about that as well btw:) And I have a perfect wall in "STEEM" room when I finish the clock.

20180228_200010.jpg

This thing is ready for a paint job folks, all it needs after it is some creativity & a clock's mechanism which will be simple enough for me to install. It is heavy as its solid metal but damn, it looks awesome right?

20180228_202532.jpg

20180228_202458.jpg

I'll document the whole process so when it's done Y'all have a chance to see how fun was it! I can already see how cool will this clock look when finished!

20180228_202818.jpg

BIG SHOUTOUT @feri1 who works as plasma something bla bla lolz better if I show...

AS_HPRXD_SSthin4.jpg

Without him this wouldn't be here right now! Btw, we have some cool ideas and will probably make a huge Bitcoin 2!

giphy.gif

I have to leave!:)

steem crta.png

Until next time, thanks for stopping by! I upvote cool comments so go for it, any upvote or resteem is much appreciated! Take care & stay awesome!


finish.gif
Sort: ย 

Cool idea, it looks awesome ;)
I have Steem T-shirt and I will buy some Steem silver coins.

I will make sure that you get a STEEMIT clock 2! Ill ship it or we hook up somewhere in LJ ;)

Can I order one too? ( = it would be perfect for my new office ( ;

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Its not for order, YET! I will try my best that everybody from Slovenia could get one at a cheap price. Dunno for shipping it around. I first need to build one and see how much it all costs. The only problem is that its a top classified operation ---> Plasma machine is not for playing around at work plus scrap metal needs to be taken undetected. I guess its stealing if I put it that way hahaha

Call Me Thief... :)

This look super hot @kid4life. I have been thing to design a STEEM or STEEMIT T-shirt and a cap for myself. But you have already reached the wall buddy. I will get the designs up and ready over the weekend and maybe share with all of you. Cheers! :D Haha.

Once you complete that clock, please share the picture on @steepshot. Would look very badass!

Sure thing more steem decore the better :) share with us! I will also post the process in the next 2 weeks or so! Gonna be epic brotha!

Cheers!

Wow that's a cool idea can't wait to see when it's done :)

Thank you bro! Me to! So hyped!!!!!!!!!!!

Looks good...where did u order the mechanism?

thanks! I did not yet order it - probably some local stuff.. You know - Made in China:)

Thatโ€™s awesome. Canโ€™t wait to see the finished result. You need to start producing these in mass quantity

haha thanks, yeah would be awesome but I dunno if ppl would actually buy them. I do have a cool idea for a keychain ring with steem logo 3D printed inside. Probably made of glass or something:)

Wow good idea, I just wondered now to do that,,some additional color display will add an interesting impression .. Thanks four your idea @kid4life

Thank you! Yes - It will look cool when fin:)) Hopefully in the next 2 weeks!

I'll wait for him hehe, this is a great idea, clothes we've seen a lot, but this new clock, this will be very interesting. Amazing :)

Haha that's great.

wow... u are creative.. !

this is very interesting and beautiful.

Wow man that's so cool, good luck with it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95