New books on my shelf - Julia Cameron's creations for creative people

in #creativity7 years ago

Hi, guys!:)

Today I want to talk a few about new books on my shelf. I talked a lot about this author when I was reading her "Way of artist" and "Right to write", and now I have two continuations of "The way of artist", which are "Seeking for the source" and "The golden vein" (I'm not sure about the title translations, but since it's an English author you can easily find the correct one).

So, "The way of the artist" was and is the first book in the series, and  the main goal of it is to study how to work with your creative flow. How to find it, and keep it in instant motion. The book in divided to chapters, ans each chapter has a number of tasks to perform.

Two main ideas of the book are "morning pages" and "creative date". To be honest to the end of the book I got really tired from the language used in it. I'm not a fan of inventing new terms for the simple things, so for me it was a bit too much. Plus there are some points in which I can' t agree with the author, but in general the book helped me a lot anyway, in finding and forming the best way to keep my creative life full. So really I do recomend it.

Talking about "Right to write" - I yet haven't done all the tips that are in the book, and unlike the "Way of artist" I find it much more  exaggerated. May be because I'm not a writer, may be because it really is just repeating advices from the first book in other words. 

Now I have two more, and since they logically continue the first book I hope I'll find some new tips:)

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

I love Julia Cameron and her work... have both the Artists Way and Right to Write on my bookshelves and have been doing variations of "morning pages" for many years as part of building creativity. Glad to see you talking about these here on Steemit... highly recommended for anyone working in creative fields!

আজ আমি আমার শেলফ সম্পর্কে নতুন বই সম্পর্কে কিছু কথা বলতে চান। আমি এই লেখক সম্পর্কে অনেক কথা বললাম যখন আমি তার "ওয়ে অফ অফ আর্টার" এবং "রাইট টু লিস্ট" পড়তাম, এবং এখন আমার "শিল্পীর পথ", যা "উৎসের জন্য খোঁজা" এবং "সোনার শিরা "(আমি শিরোনাম অনুবাদ সম্পর্কে নিশ্চিত নই, কিন্তু এটি একটি ইংরেজি লেখক যেহেতু আপনি সহজে সঠিক একটি খুঁজে পেতে পারেন)।

Follow me friend, i followed u

Great post my friend well done i followed you we can support each other if you love

I wrote "morning pages" for a few years. I find it very important for improving one's awareness and creativity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13