You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling For Graphic Designers On Steemit: Who Wants To Create A Logo For @surfermarly's Blog? [Design Contest Rewarded With 250 SBD ๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿค‘]

in #creativity โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

That's full PNG so completely transparent on the edges :) Click on the image to see a slightly bigger version uploaded to the site :)
SURFER MARLY STEEMIT LOGO.png

Sort: ย 

OMG I LOVE THIS ONE! it is so gorgeous!

Thanks!

Agreed :)

Woa,this is fabulous,distinct,a lovely design to beat @enazwahsdarb, I give you a 5 star rating..all the best bro

I like your logo @enazwahsdarb! Achieving a well designed logo requires really hard work. Surfermarly should definitely be happy with entries like this! Goodluck! ;)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

don't feel this fits here very well. I mean the server is a dude that barely moves. Needs to be more energetic.

I fixed it :) put ladies hair on. Check a little further down in my comment thread :) let me know what you think now

The stereo type behind surfers are to be laid back and relaxed people. Not normally the energetic kind. Also the steemit logos are a nice touch you only see at a second glance.

Yeah, the relaxed move is OK; but it needs to be a girl :-)

Awesome!!! I love how you incorporated the SteemIt logo. Very cool
I agree with @longfield98, this is the winning logo. I like your idea, too, @surfermarly :)

Cool! same as Sticky bumps!, did you do the girl vector too?

Yeah sticky bumps, right!
Vector would be important...

This one for sure. But a woman silhouette of course.

This is fabulous,fantastic design to beat,a superflous standard set,would be hard to topple, @enaswahsdarb

Competition closed! This has got to be the winner!!! No doubt! Amazing work.

Hehe, it's a really good one - I agree! Benchmark's set high though :-)
However, the person on the top should be a girl (to be me), hehe

Very true! Kind of a obvious overlook! Hopefully he can fix this :D

Wohooo! Nice one!!! ๐Ÿ‘Œ
Would be even cooler if the person was a girl... can't you add some long hair and shorter pants? ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Also, I thought I would add this colorful girly-flower for some spice :P What you think? All PNG. So you will be able to use with any background :) Even your vlogs.
SURFER MARLY STEEMIT LOGO WITH FLOWER hair.png

Now? :P
SURFER MARLY STEEMIT LOGO hair.png

Haha thanks :D Let me see!

Yeeeeah! That's MUCH better!!! Now only the pants need to be shorter, because girls don't wear these long pants in the water, hehe. I wouldn't even need the flower ๐Ÿ˜‰ Good that you did one with it. I won't upvote the article to give everybody the same chances here, but I really like it ๐Ÿ˜Š
Do you have a vector graphic of it?

Legs changed :) Let me know your thoughts :) I took out the flower too.
final long hair 1.png

I thought I would add a shorter hair styled one, since your hair is shorter :)
final shorter hair 1.png

Love it as the Steem sign looks like shark gills:)

That's such an awesome comparison :D Yes!

This is what has popped into my mind at first, a cool shark striking the waves

Yeah, absolutely!

Yeah, you did well! That definitely fits much better with me :-)) Great, thank you for the love to detail!

Nice to see a #steemgig in motion on one page! Scrolling down!

Ah thanks @surfermarly :) Glad you like it better. I see there are some really talented people here! They all deserve a piece of the prize :)

I think if I won, I would distribute some of the rewards even to the other contestants.

Glad you guys like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64