The #1 secret of creative collaborationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #creativity7 years ago

goose-water-bird-nature-bird-66863.jpeg

My creative life began with my band. We only played original songs. I wrote the music on guitar. My friend sang and wrote the melody and the lyrics. We still do it that way, when we have the opportunity.

And there was a moment, all those years ago. One special moment when the how-to creative penny dropped.

The secret of creative collaboration.

My friend and I went to see a movie. A movie about the genius of creative collaboration and how to make it flow. A movie about a new way of creative collaboration. Or more likely, a movie unlocking the secrets of the world's best collaborators over the centuries.

Bill and Ted.

Yep.

Bill and Ted, of Bill and Ted's excellent adventure fame.

And what is the secret? What did I learn?

I learned, in all seriousness, that when someone offers a suggestion, no matter how dumb, how stupid, or how unworkable that suggestion is, never say no.

Never say, that's dumb, that's stupid, that's unworkable.

Instead, say, yes. Say, that's awesome, and have you thought about this.

And say, you are a genius, I love that, and how about this, and this!

It's not the biggest secret in the world. And it's not the best.

Unless you don't know it.

DQmWkEpG3hM9Q1CNDDmNxQrk75Fu4i2eQKFG7MpYMf421Ev_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Annex that's why I chose this alias. Means to funnel the external energy of your environment and allow it to flow through you. So the word yes is the gate keeper.

Great post 👍 inspirational 🤙

Thanks Annex! Appreciated :-)
That's a really appropriate word for all steemit really (annex) - good choice, and good work!

Positive attitude like I always say! I have upvoted and re-steemed. Will mention you on the show tonight :)

Hahaha
Thanks meister!

great work, I did the power of saying Yes, it opens up lots of new doors

Sure does!

And I can see it in action in #teamaustralia and #steemit more generally

Great post xx

Thanks :)

creativity is The Best!

And reading it now, the morning after.. Yep. I'm pretty happy with it xx

I've been trying to say yes to more things. So far so good.

Unless it's chocolate...

Chocolate too! Vote 1 Chocolate!

This post has received a 4.69 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @drwom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49