Don't be Squashed

in #creativity8 years ago

Life can become such a drudge when living with a mental or emotional disorder. It can certainly drain you body and soul. Trying new ways of reinventing oneself can be daunting and scary, but try we must still do. It's the trying that can help us from having our souls squashed. Don't be squashed, and don't give up.

My doctor suggested using my creative side to aide in recovery. She suggested many tools that I can try to get myself out of my emotional hole. Why is it so hard? I feel as though an entire building sits on my shoulders and it weighs me down. My friend tries to pep talk me, but so far it's not working.

I do know that anyone who is living with any sort of mental, emotional or even hormonal imbalances is a serious thing. I feel for you and understand how difficult it is to even get up in the morning.

Baby steps is what I was also suggested, so I won't be overwhelmed. Today's task is have the energy to shower.

Being creative comes in many forms, and I can tackle that, maybe after a cool shower. I won't think about it just yet. Baby steps.

Recovery can happen as I listen to stories from others. They help me recover and find a path. It can happen, but don't rush yourself. Take your pace slowly and creativity will happen.

Never let yourself be squashed by others. We're all special and deserve a chance.

** image

Sort:  

Congratulations @disletti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @disletti! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @disletti! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55