New adventure in crochet

in #creativity6 years ago

So it’s Easter Sunday, April fool’s day and international tatting day.

C85A2029-5C6D-401A-B897-A90C4AFF9596.jpeg

I wanted to try having a go at my cross stitch, which I’ve neglected for a while, but I found that I’m way too shaky to try and enjoy it so I needed something new but along the same lines as cross stitch.

I found I was searching through my next favourite site - Pinterest - and saw all the amazing corner to corner graphghans people had made and, me being me, wanted a go. But I had no clue of how to start a corner to corner blanket.

Turns out it’s pretty easy. It’s made up of little blocks so any pixel picture would work and luckily I had already drawn up a pixel picture that I was attempting on a knitting loom and failing miserably as I didn’t have the patience to figure it out.

90220CA3-4723-4041-ACC6-3CEF8C2019E3.jpeg

So I started my new adventure - a dragon in a corner to corner graphghan.

819D1D6B-6BE7-4882-ACA7-1CAF0DC1C6DB.jpeg

My progress so far.

Needless to say I’m enjoying myself.

Sort:  

Nice work! I'm looking forward to seeing it as you go. Thanks for sharing your process!

Thank you I’ll post when it’s progressed more

Wow, it's so nice and beautiful creativity @danielles. I really appreciate your efforts.

Thank you ☺️

That looks very interesting - it's crocheted? Beautiful design, look forward to seeing how it progresses.

Yes it’s crocheted :) and so simple

That will look awesome @danielles. I am interested to see how big it will eventually be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94